In times of financial uncertainty you might find yourself facing a cash shortage and needing money. There is where an auto title loan can be very useful for you if certain conditions are met. In the state of California the minimum loan amount for a high mileage car title loan is $2,510 however some lenders have low vehicle value programs. A vehicle collateral loan is used to borrow against the equity in your car, pickup truck, SUV, minivan, or other vehicle. In most cases you need to have a clear title with no liens on it, and have less than 200,000 miles on the odometer. There are some exceptions for vehicles with diesel engines.
The lender will determine the value of your car based on the make and model, mileage and use a tool like the Kelly Blue book.
Here is how you go about getting a high mileage title loan.
To begin with you need to call an auto title loan lender. The lender will ask you to give them information like the make and model of your car or truck, the quality, the VIN # on your vehicle, the mileage, and other information.
The lender will then decide to loan you a percentage of the vehicle’s resale value. The value will be around 60-80% for two reasons. First, your vehicle is going down in value daily, and secondly the lender will not loan you 100% of the vehicle because they want to protect themselves. Lenders want to make money by you paying interest off of your loan. So, if you have a vehicle worth $15,000 you may get anywhere from $5,000 to $10,000. This is just a hypothetical situation and the amount you get can vary on various conditions and things.
Other things like your income, your credit, employment history, personal references, professional references and things like that will be taken into consideration and will help determine how much you can get. But remember, the most important thing is the value and how much equity you have in your car of truck.
What else goes into your ability to get a high mileage pink slip loan in California?
Besides the vehicle’s value with the mileage and condition the lender will want you to be able to verify you have a monthly income of $1,200. They will also require 100% insurance–because if you are in an accident that destroys your car the lender has a financial interest in it and they will get to recoup your money. Remember, the lender will also have a lien on your title, so you need to make the payments–otherwise like any loan there can be late fees, penalties, or even a repossession of the vehicle. Contact Family Title Loans today TOLL FREE at (844) 254-7170
If you need help don’t hesitate to call us today. We’re here to help and you will find our staff polite, easy to work with, and we don’t believe in a high-pressure approach. Or you can go to our application form today.